Peta | Pines Learning
Home / About / Trainers / Peta
Peta - trainer at Pines Learning

Peta

Pilates and Strong People Stay Young Trainer

What does a normal day entail?

I have two children, 10 and 8. My normal day is very routine driven with getting my two children to school. this is normally followed by teaching a class or two, the going home and doing house hold chores and admin. Once I have picked up my children from school, we normally have some form of sport to go to (basketball, karate or football). It is then home, dinner,and bed.

What do you love most about your job?

I love the people. I love meeting the different types of people that come to my classes. I especially love it when I see that my classes are having a positive effect on people and they are seeing their lives getting better because of the classes.

What do you love doing outside of work?

Outside of work I love doing my own fitness training which usually involves walking the dog, running, pilates and bike riding. I also enjoy reading and spending time with the family.

What were you going to be ‘when you grew up’?

I was either going to be Journalist or a Hotel Manager, but through year 10 work experience I discovered that neither of these would be my career choice.

What is a totally different job that you would like to try?

I am very happy with my career choices I have had in my life and really could not think of any others that I would like to do. being in stockbroking was probably my most exciting career but being a personal trainer and pilates instructor is definitely my most rewarding career.

What have you studied?

I studied everything from secretarial studies, to stock broking to marketing to personal training and finally becoming a pilates instructor.